Gaming Hardware & Accessories News Technology Video Gaming Xbox Xbox News 1

Xbox One X Pre-Orders To Go Live This Weekend After Gamescom

xbox one x gamescom

Xbox fans (myself included) have been eagerly awaiting news of the Xbox One X pre-order availability ever since the console was first revealed at the Microsoft Briefing at E3 2017. Finally, after months of speculation, we have a date!!

According to a tweet from The Verge’s senior editor, Tom Warren, fans will be able to pre-order the Xbox One X console starting Sunday, August 20th, following Microsoft’s Gamescom 2017 press conference and livestream event.

Image result for xbox one x

Details regarding pre-order availability have yet to be confirmed by Microsoft. However, Phil Spencer, the head of Microsoft’s Xbox division, has confirmed that more information surrounding the Xbox One X pre-orders will be arriving today. From the looks, however, all that we are likely to receive is what can be seen in Xbox’s tweet below, which promises pre-order details on Sunday.

Albert Penello, head of Marketing, also tweeted the same, stating that, “Xbox One X Pre-orders are COMING! Watch our Gamescom broadcast on Sunday for details and a cool surprise!”

Image result for xbox one x

We currently don’t yet know what to expect from Microsoft’s Gamescom event this Sunday, however Spencer has tweeted that it is “something we haven’t done in awhile at Gamescom; it will be different from what fans expect, but I’m excited.”

Microsoft’s press conference is scheduled to begin on August 20 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST and 7AM NZT (on Monday, August 21st). 

The Xbox One X will cost USD $500 / £449 / AUD $649 / NZD $749. It will launch on November 7 worldwide, however without Crackdown 3 as a launch title, as the game has been delayed until 2018.

 

You Might Also Like




1 Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: