News PC Gaming PC Gaming News Playstation PlayStation News Video Gaming Xbox Xbox News

Ubisoft Announces New Edition Line Up For Rainbow Six Siege Year 4

R6 Seige


Ubisoft has announced that Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege will be available to play for free from February 15 to 18.

This Free Weekend is the perfect occasion for newcomers to join the Rainbow Six Siege community. This Free Weekend also comes with up to 60% discounts on the game on all platforms starting today.

Ubisoft also announced details around the Deluxe Edition, Gold Edition, and Ultimate Edition for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege,  to support the start of brand new content for Year 4. Players can purchase the new editions starting today. All current Year 4 editions will see a price reduction.

Year 4 of Rainbow Six Siege will introduce permanent DLC Operator Price Reductions, through the implementation of a scaling DLC operator pricing system. Older DLC Operators will be less expensive and more easily unlocked.

For all Rainbow Six Siege Starter Edition owners, they will be converted to the progression system for unlocking the original 20 Legacy operators.

Additional Year 4 Editions line-up details are available below:

  • Starter Edition

The PC Starter Edition is being removed from digital stores. All current owners of the Starter Edition will be automatically upgraded to the Rainbow Six Siege Edition. For current Starter Edition owners, all progression and content previously unlocked will be carried over. By removing the Starter Edition, all new players save approximately 150 hours unlocking all base operators at the current progression system rates.

  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

The Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege edition provides access to all maps and content and reintroduces the progression system for unlocking all 20 Legacy operators. This edition will cost $19.99 and is available on PC.

  • Deluxe Edition

The Deluxe Edition includes all content from the Rainbow Six Siege Edition alongside all Year 1 Operators. This edition will be available on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

  • Gold Edition

The Gold Edition provides all the benefits of the Deluxe Edition plus the Year 4 Pass, which grants early access to all 8 Year 4 Operators. This edition will be available on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One

  • Ultimate Edition

The Ultimate Edition unlocks all Operators in-game through the end of Year 3, as well as the benefits of the Year 4 Pass (Operators included). This version grants access to all 52 existing Operators, including every DLC Operator. This editions will be available on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One


You Might Also Like

%d bloggers like this: