Film and TV News TV News TV Series

The CW Renews Arrowverse Shows & More

The CW

The CW has announced the renewal of a host of television shows for the 2019-2020 season.

Included in the list of TV series returning for another year are:

Arrow, Season 8

The Flash, Season 6

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, Season 5

Supergirl, Season 5

Black Lightning, Season 3

Supernatural, Season 15

Riverdale, Season 4

Charmed, Season 2

Legacies, Season 2

“This season, we expanded our primetime schedule to six nights with the addition of Sunday — which has been an unqualified success for the network, our affiliates and our advertisers,” said CW chief Mark Pedowitz in a statement.

“In addition to growing our schedule across the week, we also continue to add more year-round programming. The early renewal of these signature CW series gives us a head start on laying out the 2019-2020 season, and this is just the beginning. These shows provide a strong foundation for our multiplatform programming strategy, and we look forward to building on this with even more returning and new shows as we approach the May upfront.”

Here’s to another year of superheroes, witches, monsters, thrillers and more on TV!


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: