News Video Gaming

Bethesda’s E3 2017 Briefing Will Be Held Same Day As Microsoft

Following Microsoft’s confirmation of their conference date being held on the Sunday before E3 2017, Bethesda has also announced it’s briefing date. The conference will take place in the evening of Sunday, June 11 (which is approximately late morning- early afternoon in Australia/New Zealand), following Microsoft’s presentation earlier during the day.

Bethesda logo

Although no official time or further details have yet been given, the video game company’s vice president of PR and marketing, Pete Hines, noted that it would be “the same day/time as usual.” Bethesda’s E3 2016 conference was at 7 p.m. PT /10 p.m. ET (4 p.m. NZT ).

Bethesda VP of Marketing

The company’s announcement on Twitter pokes fun at Microsoft’s move to a Sunday briefing compared to their usual Monday slot. It will be interesting to see what Bethesda has lined up and in store for their presentation. This will be Bethesda’s third-ever E3 briefing, following the first in 2015 where Fallout 4 was announced.

Bethesda Announcement

E3 2017’s show floor is open June 13-15. This will be the first time ever that the show will be open to the public.

Here is last year’s press conference.

You Might Also Like




%d bloggers like this: