eSports News Video Gaming

Overwatch League 2019 Regular Season Schedule Revealed

Overwatch League 2019 Regular Season Schedule Revealed


Mark your calendars! The Overwatch League 2019 regular season kicks off on 15 February 2019 AEDT/NZDT, with opening day featuring a marquee Grand Final rematch between reigning champions, London Spitfire, and runner-up, Philadelphia Fusion.

Fans can now view the full match schedule and buy tickets for all regular season matches played at Blizzard Arena Los Angeles via The complete schedule can be downloaded here.

New to Overwatch League’s 2019 season is the introduction of Homestand Weekend events. Three teams – the Dallas Fuel, Atlanta Reign and Los Angeles Valiant – will host regular season matches in their respective territories, giving more fans their first taste of live professional Overwatch before all teams move into their home venues in the future. Tickets for Homestand Weekend events will be put on sale by the individual teams at a later date.

Revamped Playoff Structure

The 2019 season will also have a revamped playoff structure and end-of-season format. For the 2019 season, the league’s top six teams will automatically qualify for the postseason, with the Atlantic and Pacific Division winners receiving top seeds. Two final playoff spots will be decided via a play-in tournament in August. The tournament will feature teams that finished seventh through twelfth in the overall standings, with the top two teams from this tournament advancing to the postseason. This play-in tournament will replace the Stage Finals at the end of the league’s fourth and final stage.

The prize pool will be increasing from $3.5 million USD to $5 million USD in 2019. Details on prizing, and the map pool for Stage 1, are available now on Specific dates, formats and other information for the All-Star event, playoffs and Grand Finals will be unveiled next year.

Ticket Information

Tickets for regular season matches at Blizzard Arena Los Angeles are on-sale now at New this season are team-specific ticket packages that will allow fans to attend player signings and other promotions for each of the league’s 20 teams. Special ticket packages from the 2018 season, including season tickets and more, will continue for the 2019 season.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: